Praying for my Future Husband

Hey Everyone!

The lord has blessed me with many years of singleness. Part of it, I know is because I needed to give my life to the Lord, and work on building my own walk with him on my own, before someone else can be in the picture.

I was never one of those girls who has the attention of all the guys as a teenager and young adult. I have struggled with feelings of inadequacy and unworthiness. I have felt like there was something wrong with me, and that’s why I have not met the man, that the Lord would have me marry.

I know I am going to sound like a friend of mine here, but; it’s not because I am inadequate or unworthy of being loved, and it is not because there is something really wrong with me. It comes down to me needing to be where I need to be with God, and allowing God to do all things in his timing.

There came a point a few years ago, where I stopped trying so hard to get the attention of the guys I liked, because I was going about it the wrong way. I know this is the 21st century, and there are guys who don’t mind or prefer when girls pursue them, but that never worked for me. It never worked for me, because, that method isn’t the way it is supposed to be, at least for me anyway.

The point I am getting at here, is that while I am waiting on God’s timing for the whole meeting the man I am supposed marry thing to happen, I am supposed to grow spiritually, and pray for the man I am someday going to marry. Why I am starting this late in the game, I cannot tell you, other than better late than never.

 

Leave a Reply

