Where He Leads I Will Follow

Hey Everyone!

The past month and a half, the Lord has really put it on my heart that it is time for me to be moving to another state, and getting out of the comfort zone and safety net that Portland has been for me. 

I have really been having to lean on him, and trust him, since the job that I had had for nearly two and a half years ended last month. 

That job and a few less than beneficial friendships were the only things keeping me here. Now that job, and the less than beneficial friendships have ended, I know that it is time for me to move on, and follow God’s leading for my life. 

I know God has a career for me, and new friends as well. There are some friends I will be leaving behind, but life and serving God is bigger than those you have to leave behind. If they are really your friends, they will support you, wherever God leads. 

While I don’t know for a fact where I will be ending up, or what exactly I will be doing, I am trusting God to guide me each step of the way. 

Leave a Reply

