Allowing God to be in Control

“O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.”‭‭Psalms‬ ‭34:8‬ ‭KJV

‬‬“And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.”
‭‭Romans‬ ‭8:28‬ ‭KJV‬‬

These two verses have been on my heart the past day or so. 

Leaning on God’s promises, knowing he has a plan for our lives as well as a purpose and a call for each of our lives is a great comfort and strength for me right now as I am looking for a new job. 

I had been a contractor for a local phone and internet company for nearly 2.5 years, and the project I had been hired for is winding down to the point where they no longer needed the extra help, so I am needing a new job. I am definitely trusting God for help and guidance for the next step, because I know he is in control of things and the big picture. 

Some things about my future and career have become clearer, as I allow God to be in control in my life and I stay in the center of his will for my life. 

The Lord has been showing me his goodness, and while my future in uncertain to me, I have peace about it. 

Leave a Reply

