He’s Always There

“In the dark of the night I’ll be with thee,
With the light of my Word I will guide thee,
I have passed this way before-
just trust me.
In the cleft of the rock,
I’ll hide thee.”

This is a short passage from one of my favorite songs from church. It has reminded me, that even in the valleys we go through, that God is still there. 

When we feel all alone, or we are hurting, or disappointed, or everything is going wrong, God is still right there. We just have to keep trusting him, and that he has a plan, and it is better than anything we could come up with. 

Leave a Reply

