The Next Steps

“Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.”‭‭Psalms‬ ‭16:11‬ ‭KJV‬

This is the verse that was today’s verse of the day in my Bible app. It stood out to me, in part because of some trials of faith that I have been going through lately, where God has been showing me areas of my life I need to give him and trust him with that I haven’t fully consecrated to him. In doing so, I know I will be getting his Blessing. 

While the specifics of these trials I have been going through aren’t important in terms of this post, what is important is that through these trials, I have had to draw closer to God for his direction in my life and my future. It’s not about what I want for my life, it’s about me surrendering to God and following his plan and his call for me. What God wants for my life is not what I had wanted for my life, but in doing his will, there will the blessing, joy and fulfillment be. 

Staying where I am at, doing what I am doing is no longer working, as I know the Lord is calling me to more and getting out of my comfort zone. I was where I am for a season, and now it is time for me to follow God to the next place he would have me go. Where God is leading, I wouldn’t have chosen for myself, but if that is where he wants me to be, will be the place where he helps me to grow in him and thrive, and do his will. Leaving all I know behind will be hard, but it will help me grow and trust God way more than I do now. 

Leave a Reply

