Learning to Trust God Wholly

Hey Everyone! 

2017 is here, it is a new year and fresh start. In many ways it also feels like a fresh start for me in my walk with the Lord. 

I have been saved for a couple years now. I was raised going to church and knew the right way to go, but didn’t choose to give my life to the lord until I was in my mid 20’s. 

2016 was a tough year for me spiritually, and now that it is a new year, I am have made the choice to work on my relationship with my Heavenly Father. 

One of my biggest issues, and one of the hardest things for me has been wholly trusting in God and his promises. I am really trying to stop in my tracks and be still in the quietness, and learn the lessons that God is trying to teach me. One of those is trusting in him to provide for my needs, whether it be for financial needs, what I am supposed to be doing career wise, or who I am supposed to spend my time with. 

Over the last couple of years I have really felt the Lord’s hand in my life, guiding me. I have also been discovering God’s Purpose for my life, and embracing who he would have me be. 

Trusting someone or something that I can’t see with my eyes or hear with my ears has not come easy for me, but God has made himself so real to me many times. 

Leave a Reply

